Background Image

Airborne Park Speedway Hall of Fame Night Presented by Momont Trailer Sales.

avoids wreck and wins

Jessey Mueller (19) would avoid the spinning Patrick Dupree (24) in the head race and comeback and win the 30 lap feature. It would be a historic night at the Airborne Park Speedway as it would be the first hall of fame class for the Airborne Park Speedway. In a ceremnony at intermission the first five members would be inducted Morris Broderick, Charlie Trombley, Bob Bruno, Dick Newphew and Jacky Peterson. As for the racing on track it would be a night that these induces these hall of famers would be proud to watch. The winners on the night would be Jessey Mueller 358 Modifieds, Bucko Branham Sportsman Modified, Tylor Terry Super Stock, Josh LaPorte Mini-Modifieds, and Shawn Walker Strictly Stock. Gallery

battle for the early lead

Devin Willis (7W) and Lonnie Rivers (R7) would battle for the early lead in the sportsman modified feature. Gallery

Dirtcar Northeast Series Presented by Pepsi

for the lead

Nick Heywood (29) dives to the bottom and the classic battle with Bucko Branham (20) is on again as they battle for fifth position. It would be a special Tuesday night at airborne park speedway as the Dirtcar Northeast Tour was in town along with the Super Stocks, Mini Modifieds, and Strictly Stocks. It would be a great night of racing with many closes battles throughout night and some coming right down to the end. When the dust settled the winners on the night were Shawn Pecore Sportsman Modified, Tylor Terry Super Stock, Josh LaPorte Mini Modifieds, Kyle Botala Strictly Stock. Airborne Park Speedway will be back action Saturday July as it will be there first hall of fame induction night. Gallery

the classic battle

Tylor Terry (44) battles with Jim Mckiernan (52) for the lead off the restart. Tylor Terry would end up getting his four win in the last five races. Gallery

358 Modified Trophy Dash Presented by Plattsburgh Ford

three wide

Chris Raabe (01) dives to the bottom to get by George Foley (34) and Travis Bruno (91) and get the 358 feature win. It would be the 358 Trophy Dash Presented by Plattsburgh Ford. It would be a good night of racing at the track after the top groove came in and very competitive racing. As for the winners Chris Raabe wins the 358 Modified with the Dash going to Travis Bruno, Sportsman Modified Nick Heywood, Super Stock Tylor Terry (third in a row), Mini-Modifieds Cam Gaude, Strictly Stock Shawn Walker (Four in a row). Next week at Airborne Park Speedway will be the mid season championships. Gallery

third wide

Michael Wright (78) splits the middle and gets by a pair of pickups Michael Wells (76) and Tyler Irwin (54) as he charges from the back. Gallery

Empire Super Sprints Presented by Porier True Value

underneath to the lead and win

Matt Woodrudd (55) takes it to the bottom and passes Steven Bernier (25) for the lead and eventual win in the 358 Modified feature. It would be Empire Super Sprints night at Airborne Park Speedway presented by Porier True Value. It would be a great night of racing in front of a packed house. As for the racing on track Coleman Gulick would get his first win of the season to pad his point lead in Empire Super Sprints point. In the Quebec Lightning Sprints it would be Jordan Porier. As for the weekly divisions at Airborne Ricky Thompson gets the Sportsman Modified win for his first of the season, Matt Woodruff in the 358 Modifieds also his first of the season and Tylor Terry gets his second win in the Super Stock class. Next weekend at Airborne will be the 358 Modified Trophy dash presented by Plattsburgh Ford. Gallery

outside and win

Tylor Terry (44) passes Michael Wright (78) for the lead and win as Michael Wright gets loose on the bottom of the track. Gallery

Volunteer Fire & EMS Night Presented by Haun Welding

Battle for the lead

Michael Wright (78) and Brent Jarvis (32) are slinging mud through the corner during the heat race of the Super Stock. It would be three race of season at Airborne Park Speedway and it would be volunteer Fire and EMS night Presented by Haun Welding. The feature event of the evening would be a 50 lap sportsman modified race part of the Unquie E-Cigs Series. The winning of that race would be Bucko Branham as part of a great battle up front. As for the other races on tap Stephen Beriner, Super Stock Tylor Terry, Mini-Modifieds Josh LaPorte and Strictly Stock would go to Shawn Walker. Next week would be week four of the season and will feature a regular show along with the Empire Super Sprints and Quebec Lightning cars. Gallery

side by side

Cam Guade (23) and Zack Woods are side by side down the frontstretch battling for second place in the mini-modified feature. Gallery

Autograph Night Presented by A-Verdi Storage Container

wheel to wheel

Cory McCoy (69C) and Mike Palmer 85p go wheel to wheel through the turn. It would be the second week of racing at Airborne Park Speedway and it would be Autograph Night Presented by A-Verdi Storage Containers. There would be some wheel to wheel racing and for the most part be a clean night with only a few wrecks on the night. As for the racing there would be 62 cars on the night for the five divisions. The winners on the night would be Stephen Bernier in the 356 Modifieds, Nick Heywood in the Sportsman Modified, Shawn Duquette Super Stock, Zach Woods in the Mini-Modified and Shawn Walker in the strictly Stock. Gallery

rubbing is racing

The Michael Wright (78) mike contact with the 52 of Jim McKerain as they slide through the turn trying to qualify for the feature. Gallery

65th Season Opener Presented by Day Brothers Boats and Law


Steve Bernier (25) collides with Michael Parent (25p) when he went for spin. Although Steve Bernier would recovery and finish fourth on the night. It would opening night of the season at Airborne Park Speedway Presented by Day Brothers Boats along with Law Enforcement Night. It noticed early in the night that the drivers were eager to get the season started and get that first race win of the season. As there would be many cautions throughout the night along with a couple red flags. There would be a total of 82 cars on the grounds split up over the five divisions with the most being in the Sportsman Modifed division with 37 cars on grounds. As the racing action it would start with Shawn Walker winning the Strictly Stock, then Brent Jarvis winning the Super Stock, then Bucko Branham in the Sportsman Modified, Chris Raabe 358 Modified and end with Zack Woods winning the Mini-Modified division. The action will be back next weekend (May 12th) with Autograph night presnted by A-Verdi Storage Containers. Gallery

side by side

Michael Wright (78) and Brent Jarvis (32) battle side by side through the corner for the lead in the Super Stock feature as the Championship contenders go for the first win of the season. Gallery

Fourth of July Celebration plus Can-Am Mod Lites Series Presented by Champlain Peterbuilt

bumper to bumper

Tylor Terry (44) is right at the bumper of Joe Daniels (9) as he pushes him down the front stretch. It would be the Fourth of July Celebration plus Can-Am Mod Lites Series presented by Champlain Peterbuilt. It would be a very interesting evening of racing as the combination of the heat and full moon would would have drivers on edge. As there was multiple crashes on the night with a couple drivers ending up on there lid and some damaged race cars. When the carnage settled the winners on the night would be Chris Raabe 358 Modifieds, Jamie LaFountain Sportsman Modified, Super Stock Jim McKerrain, Mini-Modifieds Cam Guade, and Strictly Stock Caleb Tourville. Airborne will be right back in action on Tuesday July 3rd for the Dirtcar Sportsman Modified Northeast series. Gallery

three wide

Jessey Mueller (19) cuts three the middle of Travis Bruno (91NY) and Matt Woodruff (55) as they battle for position in the heat race. Gallery


Computer Aid

Westport, NY